Covid-19
Posted By : Date : jdoherty | 03-18-2020
Seems like the World has turned upside down. A deadly virus is spreading across the World. We are being asked to wash our hands, practice social distancing and stay in our homes. Schools are closed, jobs are put on hold, public events are canceled. We have published two special episodes to help us as we begin this journey together. Parents, finding it tough to answer your kids' question about the Covid-19 quarantine? Adina Oberman tells us how we can best answer their questions and put them at ease. #Kidlit #Pandemic…
Read More
0 Comments
Reading with Your Kids – Indie Author Tells All!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 02-06-2020
Reading with Your Kids Podcast: Interview with Indie Author Stacy C. Bauer - Creator of "Cami Kangaroo and Wyatt Too" Hey there! If you are an indie author, this episode of the Reading with Your Kids podcast is for you! Stacy C. Bauer, a self-published author of the "Cami Kangaroo and Wyatt Too" series is joining us to share many of the lessons she has learned as a self-published author. Her latest book in the series Cami, Wyatt and Kindness Too is a delightful story that inspires children to be…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Author Interview: Sharks Don’t Sleep, Or Do They?
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 02-04-2020
Meet Katie Hevey, Author/ Illustrator of "Sharks Don't Sleep" Hey there! If you have a kid who LOVES Sharks, this episode is for you! Today on the Reading with Your Kids, we're elated to have author/illustrator & educator Katie Havey to celebrate her debut picture book Sharks Don't Sleep. In this aquatic and informative bedtime story, Bettie Blue fantasizes about running away to live in the ocean but quickly learns, with her mother’s guidance, that everything is very different in the ocean, even sleep! Sharks Don’t Sleep is Katie’s debut picture book, written…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Author Interview: Tracey Hecht
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 02-02-2020
Reading with Your Kids Podcast Ft. Tracey Hecht: Where Is Your Pangolin? Happy Sunday RWYK Family! Tracey Hecht is on the Reading with Your Kids podcast to celebrate The Nocturnals, a series of adventure books written by her and illustrated by Kate Liebman. This delightful series celebrates the friendships between Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, and Bismark, the loud-mouthed, pint-sized sugar glider. The stories all play out in their nighttime world with teamwork, friendship, and humor in every adventure. Tune in to learn all about a book…
Read More
0 Comments
Deer Oh Deer: A Max & Tucker Adventure by Ed Ehlers!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 02-01-2020
Reading With Your Kids Podcast Starring Ed Ehlers, Author Of "Deer Oh Deer: A Max & Tucker Adventure" Yes! It’s another Reading with Your Kids Podcast! In this episode of the Reading with Your Kids Podcast, we're excited for you to meet Max & Tucker, the heroes of two children's books, Lily & Lucy and Deer Oh Deer.  Both books are true stories and proceeds from the sale of the books are donated to Lost Dog & Cat Rescue Foundation and to Wildlife Rescue League.  During storytimes, we emphasize Max & Tucker's…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Exclusive Interview with Nic Stone: Clean Gateway
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-19-2020
RWYK Welcomes Back Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of "Clean Gateway" Happy Sunday RWYK family! From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. Clean Getaway, Nic's first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family. In our exciting interview, we talk with Nic about the book,…
Read More
0 Comments
Cub’s Wish by Angie Flores: #RWYK Great Read Certified
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-18-2020
The Return of Angie Flores, author of  Best-Selling, award-Winning book "Cub's Wish" Hey RWYK Family! We're so excited to welcome back one of our first guests on the Reading with Your Kids Podcast, Angie Flores! Angie's debut book "Cub's Wish" is a Multiple Award-Winning Children's Book, was an Amazon #1 Best Selling Book & #1 New Release Book, as well as #1 Best Selling Ebook & #1 New Release Ebook. The translated books have been #1 Hot New Releases and Best Sellers in their language categories. It is a sweet…
Read More
0 Comments
Kindergarten CEO: The Struggle is Real by The Kid CEO
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-17-2020
RWYK Author Interview: In Conversation with Aramis "The Kid CEO" Verano Hey there, As many parents know, oftentimes kids have difficulty adjusting to new situations. When this happens, it becomes harder for children to regulate their emotions, and often have difficulties controlling their anger. Today on the Reading with Your Kids Podcast, we're proud to introduce a wonderful book, Kindergarten CEO: The Struggle is Real by Aramis Verano a.k.a. The Kid CEO. When 7-year-old Aramis Verano got in trouble for fighting with a classmate, he decided to write a book…
Read More
0 Comments
Scary Ghosts and Playful Ghosts: Children’s Tales of Fright and Delight
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-16-2020
RWYK Author Interview: Scary Ghosts and Playful Ghosts: Children's Tales of Fright and Delight by Melissa Harker Ridenour Hey FRWYK Family, Our guest today is Melissa Harker Ridenour! Melissa is formerly a teacher and librarian, is now a children's book author and freelance writer.  She has published essays, poetry, magazine articles, and web articles. Her first book, What Would You Do? A Kid’s Guide to Staying Safe in a World of Strangers, was honored as a Best Books Award Finalist, USA Book News and was awarded five stars as a Reader’s Favorite. Melissa…
Read More
0 Comments
Reading with Your Kids STEM Tuesday Special: Tiny Worlds
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-14-2020
RWYK Interview with Jennifer Swanson- STEM Tuesday– Tiny Worlds (Microscopic/Nanotech) Joining us on today’s edition of the Reading With Your Kids Podcast is Jennifer Swanson, the creator, and administrator of the STEMTuesday blog. In our exciting interview, Jennifer talks about STEM Tuesday's July 2019's theme that revolves around the small, the tiny, and the microscopic—from nanotechnology to microorganisms. Microbes and fungus may be small, but their effects in the world are far from that. They are vital to Earth’s complex, constantly cycling systems, which range from microscopic to monumental. What could microbes do?…
Read More
0 Comments
1 2 3 64