RWYK Exclusive Interview with Nic Stone: Clean Gateway
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-19-2020
RWYK Welcomes Back Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of "Clean Gateway" Happy Sunday RWYK family! From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. Clean Getaway, Nic's first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family. In our exciting interview, we talk with Nic about the book,…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Author Interview: Join us in Welcoming Leslea Wahl & Benessa L. Harrison!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-11-2020
In Conversation with Middle-grade author Leslea Wahl & first-time author Benessa L. Harrison   Hey everyone, Middle-grade author Leslea Wahl is regular on the RWYK podcast. Today we're grateful to her for sharing her favorite faith-based middle-grade books with us. We are also joined by Benessa L. Harrison, author of debut children's book, Animals You'll Learn to Love. Benessa has ten siblings and grew up on a farm. She was inspired to write this love-able children's book about pets. Enjoy and have a wonderful time listening!     Here’s Some…
Read More
0 Comments
A Swirl of Ocean – A Children’s Middle Grade Book By MELISSA SARNO
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-26-2019
RWYK Children's Author Interview: A SWIRL OF OCEAN by Melissa Sarno   Melissa Sarno, the author of Just Under the Clouds, comes a new story of discovery, family, and finding where you belong. A touching, timeless novel–perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk–about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Melissa Sarno is a freelance writer and editor with an MFA in screenwriting. She writes about middle-grade books for Barnes & Noble’s B&N Kids Blog and edits YA…
Read More
0 Comments
BEVERLY, RIGHT HERE by Kate DiCamillo
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-12-2019
Jedlie In Conversation with two-time Newbery Medalist, Kate DiCamillo - BEVERLY, RIGHT HERE   Hey there, Please join us in welcoming Kate DiCamillo,  one of America’s most beloved storytellers. She is a former National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature and a two-time Newbery Medalist. Born in Philadelphia, she grew up in Florida and now lives in Minneapolis. Kate is the author of Because of Winn-Dixie — her first published novel, which became a runaway bestseller and snapped up a Newbery Honor. Kate DiCamillo's books' themes of hope and belief amid…
Read More
0 Comments
Leslea Wahl Shares Her Favourite Christmas Books
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-08-2019
Holidays are Juz around the corner & MG Author Leslea Wahl is on the RWYK Podcast to talk about her Favourite Christmas Books   Today on the Reading with Your Kids podcast, We’re thrilled to have our all-time favorite middle-grade author, Leslea Wahl, back on the podcast! Leslea is joining us on the podcast to discuss her favorite middle-grade faith-based books about Christmas. Books always make a great gift and you can celebrate Christmas this year by sharing these Christmas books with your family and friends. So tune in to…
Read More
0 Comments
THE KANDY KINGDOM SAGA by Gregg Millman
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 09-19-2019
  Gregg Millman on his new Middle-Grade fantasy adventure series, THE KANDY KINGDOM SAGA Hey everyone, our guest today is Gregg Millman, a Screenwriter, and Middle-Grade Novelist, who’s created movies, TV shows and novels for kids, including a Nickelodeon movie, ONE CRAZY CRUISE. His new fantasy novel, THE KANDY KINGDOM SAGA, is the first in a series about the adventures of two kids in a magical world of candy torn apart by a war between the Sweet Treats and Sour Powers. In this episode, Jed chatted with Gregg to talk…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Interview: “How High the Moon” by Karyn Parsons
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 08-31-2019
Jedlie’s Magic Circus is fun for the whole family. Please visit www.jedlie.com to find out how to bring this inspiring show to your community.   Karyn Parsons on her debut middle grade novel, How High the Moon Hey everyone, Today we’re ELATED to feature two very special guests on the podcast! We are joined by a debut middle-grade author, Karyn Parsons joining us on the podcast to talk about her brand NEW book, How High the Moon. This middle-grade novel shows what life was like in the south during the Jim Crow era. In…
Read More
0 Comments
Awesome Dog 5000 (Book 1) by Justin Dean
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 08-30-2019
Check out The Great Martini, A fun and touching story about Sam, a lovable but far from a perfect magician who learns that the greatest transformation is transforming feelings of caring into action to help another human being. The Great Maritini, as an exclusive Amazon e-book. Please click here to get your copy today.     In Conversation with Justin Dean, Debut Middle-Grade author/illustrator of Awesome Dog 5000 (Book 1) Hey there, We’re delighted to share our conversation with a debut middle-grade author, Justin Dean! Justin is the author of Awesome Dog 5000,…
Read More
0 Comments
Leslea Wahl on her Favourite Middle-Grade Books about Friendship
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 08-13-2019
This episode of the Reading with Your Kids podcast is sponsored by Adventures of the Johnny Pocket Band: The Battle of the Bands by Linda K Phelps. Johnny and his Brother Drummer Boy are excited to compete in the Battle of the Bands. They have 2 months to get the Band prepared, but everyone is nervous because this event will be held at the High School.  Johnny has promised himself that he will conquer his anxiety this year and start having fun. With the help of his friends he just might make it. Grab…
Read More
0 Comments
“A Small Zombie Problem” by K.G. Campbell
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 07-14-2019
This episode of the Reading with Your Kids Podcast is sponsored by With the Courage of a Mouse by Donna sager Cowan, the first book in the Superhero School series follows Catt, the cat as she literally stumbles into the world of Sweet Meadows.  Be sure to check out DonnaSagerCowan.com to know more about Catt and Simon as they learn how to be friends and Superheroes!   Meet K. G. Campbell, an author, and illustrator of "A Small Zombie Problem" Hello everyone! We’re super thrilled to introduce an award-winning author K.G. Campbell to all our…
Read More
0 Comments
1 2 3 6