RWYK Interview: Encouraging Kids to Explore STEM Field with Tiffani Teachey!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-21-2020
Reading with Your Kids Podcast: What Can I Be? STEM Careers from A to Z by Tiffani Teachey Hey there! Today on the podcast, we're talking about a topic that is close to our heart. Encouraging Kids to Explore STEM Field! Our guest today is Tiffani Teachey, an engineer with more than fifteen years of experience. Tiffani has a passion for inspiring the next generation to engage in STEM careers. Tiffani Teachey is an engineer who encourages youth to go into Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) careers. Tiffany has…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Exclusive Interview with Nic Stone: Clean Gateway
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-19-2020
RWYK Welcomes Back Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of "Clean Gateway" Happy Sunday RWYK family! From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. Clean Getaway, Nic's first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family. In our exciting interview, we talk with Nic about the book,…
Read More
0 Comments
Scary Ghosts and Playful Ghosts: Children’s Tales of Fright and Delight
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-16-2020
RWYK Author Interview: Scary Ghosts and Playful Ghosts: Children's Tales of Fright and Delight by Melissa Harker Ridenour Hey FRWYK Family, Our guest today is Melissa Harker Ridenour! Melissa is formerly a teacher and librarian, is now a children's book author and freelance writer.  She has published essays, poetry, magazine articles, and web articles. Her first book, What Would You Do? A Kid’s Guide to Staying Safe in a World of Strangers, was honored as a Best Books Award Finalist, USA Book News and was awarded five stars as a Reader’s Favorite. Melissa…
Read More
0 Comments
The Color, Feel, Play Series – Children’s Books by Camryn Wells
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-10-2020
Reading with Your Kids Podcast Ft. Camryn Wells -  The Color, Feel, Play Series   Do you remember how to play? Playing is THE job of childhood, but somewhere along the way we grow up and forget how. After a full day of adulting, playing can seem as exhausting as working, but in a child’s world, work and play can mean the same thing.   Reading with Your Kids is ELATED to feature a wonderful children's book series, The Color, Feel, Play Series by Camryn Wells. The Memory of Play with your…
Read More
0 Comments
The Tooth Fairy’s Tummy Ache: #RWYK Certified Great Read
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-09-2020
#RWYK Certified Great Read #Review – The Tooth Fairy's Tummy Ache by Lori Orlinsky Hello dear readers, It’s time again to celebrate a brand NEW ReadingWithYourKids Certified Great Read! Get ready to be inspired by a sweet little picture book The Tooth Fairy's Tummy Ache - Mom's Choice Award Winner written by Lori Orlinsky. We had a super time reading Lori’s fun book and we think it is written to entertain, enlighten and encourage young readers to enjoy the art of reading and we hope your family enjoys reading it…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Interview: Earth’s Angels Trilogy By Beth Worsdell
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-06-2020
Meet Beth Worsdell, author of Earth's Angels Trilogy   Our guest today is Beth Worsdell, an English author, who now resides in California with her husband and two of her four children. Beth has just released the adult and young adult editions of Earth's Angels and The Marilians on Amazon, and is currently writing ‘A new world’ which is book three in the ‘Earth’s Angels Trilogy’. Beth is joining us on the Reading with Your Kids podcast to actively promote the continued reading between parents and their children which usually…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Interview with Self-published author & illustrator, Daniel Jude Miller
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 01-03-2020
Children's Author Daniel Jude Miller on Monsters in Manhattan   Join us for a fun-filled interview with children's author Daniel Jude Miller! Daniel Jude Miller is the author and illustrator of the children's picture book series Monsters in Manhattan, as well as Everybody Wake Up, Earclaw and Eddie and the upcoming Halloween Boy and the Christmas Kid. Daniel Jude Miller is a successful children's author & illustrator. He is joining us on the Reading With Your Kids podcast to talk about the inspiration to write the books in his children's picture book series, Monsters…
Read More
0 Comments
ITS TIME TO PARTY| RWYK New Year Special Episode!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-31-2019
Presenting Hidden Gems From The Last 3 Years Of The Reading With Your Kids Podcast Hey RWYK Family! It's Dec 31st and another year is coming to an end. The year 2019 has been very special to Reading with Your Kids Podcast. We have hit #1 on the ApplePodcast Kids and Family Charts multiple times, have been named one of the 15 Absolute Best Podcasts For Children’s Books and have been nominated for the iHeartRadio Best Kids & Family Podcast Award! To celebrate this huge milestone, we have decided to include…
Read More
0 Comments
RWYK Author Interview: Cracked and Patched Family by Judy Gilliam
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-29-2019
Meet Judy Gilliam, a soon to be published author from Familius Publishing- Cracked and Patched Family Hey there! Everyone has a family tree, no matter how big or small. But what happens when yours has more than just the roots, trunk, and branches? In today's interview, we have a fascinating conversation with author & educator Judy Gilliam. She tells us about her soon to be released children's book Cracked & Patched Family. We also talk about the many benefits of reading with our older kids. Cracked and Patched Family explores the…
Read More
0 Comments
A. Blob on a Bus by L.A. Kefalos – A Picture Book That Addresses Bullying!
Posted By : Date : Fatima Khan | 12-28-2019
Jedlie In Conversation with LA Kefalos, author of This is A. Blob & A. Blob on a Bus Happy Saturday everyone, Today on the Reading with Your Kids Podcast, we’re talking about the importance of teaching your kids to stand up to bullies. When we were drumming up ideas for who to have on the podcast for this episode, We knew one thing for sure: We wanted to talk to L.A. Kefalos. We are so proud to introduce A. Blob on a Bus written by L.A. Kefalos. It's a wonderful resource to teachers,…
Read More
0 Comments
1 2 3 4 30