Introducing “Planet Earth Is Blue” by Nicole Panteleakos

Introducing “Planet Earth Is Blue” by Nicole Panteleakos

Meet Nicole Panteleakos a playwright, Ravenclaw and a middle-grade author of “Planet Earth Is Blue”

Hey there!

We have a very exciting episode for you!

Our guest today is Nicole Panteleakos, an author, playwright, thespian, and Ravenclaw. Her debut novel PLANET EARTH IS BLUE is available as of May, 2019 from Wendy Lamb Books (Penguin Random House). She is joining us today to talk about her debut novel, her inspiration for writing and her goal of inspiring kids to achieve their dreams.

PLANET EARTH IS BLUE is a heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.

Looking for a perfect book to encourage kids to go after their dreams –  Listen and hear what Nicole Panteleakos thinks – you might be surprised!

 

About the Author

 

Learn more about “Planet Earth Is Blue”

Planet Earth Is BlueTwelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger–it’s the first time a teacher is going into space, and kids across America will watch the event on live TV in their classrooms. Nova and her big sister, Bridget, share a love of astronomy and the space program. They planned to watch the launch together. But Bridget has disappeared, and Nova is in a new foster home.

While foster families and teachers dismiss Nova as severely autistic and nonverbal, Bridget understands how intelligent and special Nova is, and all that she can’t express. As the liftoff draws closer, Nova’s new foster family and teachers begin to see her potential, and for the first time, she is making friends without Bridget. But every day, she’s counting down to the launch, and to the moment when she’ll see Bridget again. Because Bridget said, “No matter what, I’ll be there. I promise.”

 

Follow Nicole Panteleakoson Amazon to learn all about her books, to get new release updates and improved recommendations!

https://amzn.to/2LI0IkK

 

 

In This Episode Of TheReading With Your Kids Podcast, You’ll Find Out:

  • What is “Planet Earth Is Blue” all about? Nicole shares the storyline and describes the main character of her book
  • What drew Nicole to creating the nonverbal and autistic character?
  • What kind of research Nicole did to get into the mind of her main character, Nova?
  • What kind of conversation families can have after experiencing “Planet Earth Is Blue”?
  • Nicole gives us a peek inside her upcoming books & some interesting facts about her story.

 

 

A big Thank You to Nicole Panteleakoson for joining us! Glad you all could join us for today’s guest interview! We hope you’ve enjoyed this interview and we look forward to introducing you to some great guests in our next episode.

 

If you haven’t already done so, listen to this episode & feel free to share it by using the social media buttons at the bottom of this page. We would LOVE if you could leave us a review on iTunes.

Thanks for tuning in and have a great day!

0 Comments