RWYK Exclusive Interview with Nic Stone: Clean Gateway

RWYK Welcomes Back Nic Stone, New York Times-bestselling author of “Clean Gateway”

Happy Sunday RWYK family!

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. Clean Getaway, Nic’s first middle-grade novel, deals with coming to grips with the pain of the past and facing the humanity of our heroes. Nic lives in Atlanta with her adorable little family.

In our exciting interview, we talk with Nic about the book, her inspirations for Clean Gateway, Race relations & Social injustice in modern America, her upcoming projects and much more. Tune in to find out all about Nic and her book!

 

Here’s More Information About Nic Stone

Nic StoneNic Stone was born and raised in a suburb of Atlanta, GA, and the only thing she loves more than an adventure is a good story about one. After graduating from Spelman College, she worked extensively in teen mentoring and lived in Israel for a few years before returning to the US to write full-time. Growing up with a wide range of cultures, religions, and backgrounds, Stone strives to bring these diverse voices and stories to her work.

 

You Can Discover More About Nic And Her Book By Visiting

Her website: http://www.nicstone.info/

Twitter: @getnicced

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/getnicced/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF14r4G3Yazh54K1OIkvqug

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Dear-Martin-Nic-Stone/dp/1101939494

 

 

Learn more about Clean Gateway

Clean Getaway by Nic StoneSet against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn’t always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren’t always what they seem–his G’ ma included. Real historical elements like the Green Book, the subject and namesake of the recent Oscar-winning film, make this an educational and powerful read.

Grab your copy on Amazon!

 

 

Interview Talking Points & Questions:

  • Tell us about Clean Getaway. What is the genre? What’s the release information?
  • Describe this middle-grade road-trip story, Clean Getaway.
  • How did Clean Getaway come to be?
  • Nic talks about some of the positive messages her book promotes, her upcoming project & much more…
  • What’s up next for you?
  • How can people connect with you?

 

A big Thank You to Nic Stone for this interview and we’re sure your powerful book will change lives!

 

If you haven’t already done so, listen to this episode & feel free to share it by using the social media buttons at the bottom of this page. We would LOVE if you could leave us a review on iTunes.

Have a wonderful day!